University of Bologna

Conference on Intelligent Computer Mathematics

CICM 2011

Bertinoro, Forli (ITALY), 18-23 July 2011
University of Bologna

Track A: MKM

Mathematical Knowledge Management is an innovative field at the intersection of mathematics, computer science, library science, and scientific publishing. Its development is driven, on the one hand, by new technological possibilities which computer science, the Internet, and intelligent knowledge processing offer, and, on the other hand, by the increasing demand by engineers and scientists for new techniques to help in producing, transmitting, consuming, and managing sophisticated mathematical knowledge.

The topics of interest of MKM include but are not limited to:

  • Representations of mathematical knowledge
  • Authoring languages and tools
  • Repositories of formalized mathematics
  • Deduction systems
  • Mathematical digital libraries
  • Diagrammatic representations
  • Mathematical OCR
  • Mathematical search and retrieval
  • Math assistants, tutoring and assessment systems
  • MathML, OpenMath, and other mathematical content standards
  • Web presentation of mathematics
  • Data mining, discovery, theory exploration
  • Computer algebra systems
  • Collaboration tools for mathematics
  • Challenges and solutions for mathematical workflows

MKM Programme Committee

  • James Davenport (University of Bath) Chair

  • Florian Rabe (Jacobs University, Germany)Chair
  • Laurent Bernardin (Maplesoft)
  • Thierry Bouche (Joseph Fourier University, Grenoble)
  • Simon Colton (Imperial College)
  • Patrick Ion (American Mathematical Society)
  • Johan Jeuring (University of Utrecht)
  • Fairouz Kamareddine (Heriot-Watt University)
  • Manfred Kerber (University of Birmingham)
  • Andrea Kohlhase (DFKI Bremen)
  • Paul Libbrecht (Curriki Inc and University of Education Karlsruhe)
  • Bruce Miller (National Institute of Science and Technology)
  • Adam Naumowicz (University of Bialystok)
  • Claudio Sacerdoti Coen (University of Bologna)
  • Petr Sojka (Masaryk University)
  • Volker Sorge (University of Birmingham)
  • Masakazu Suzuki (Kyushu University)
  • Enrico Tassi (INRIA)
  • Makarius Wenzel (University of Paris-South)
  • Freek Wiedijk (Radboud University Nijmegen)